Menus for the Week of April 8th

DSCF5811

I completely forgot to make menus for last week! With all the excitement of Easter, I just spaced it and when we got home Sunday night I realized I didn’t have my usual menu posted on the fridge. Ooops 🙂

I made a quick menu from things that jumped out at me from the pantry, but I got very sick at the beginning of the week and all my plans fell apart anyway. What is that saying about the best laid plans of mice and men…?

Maybe this week will go a little smoother! Here’s what my family will be eating:

Monday: Chicken & Broccoli skillet, extra veggie

Tuesday: Breakfast sausage quiche, fruit salad

Wednesday: Jambalaya with Andouille sausage, veggie

Thursday: Cheese-crusted chicken, mashed sweet potatoes, veggie

Friday-Sunday: Celebrating my mom’s birthday, so it’s family time again! (no planning but lots of eating)

My menus are linked up at www.orgjunkie.com.

Do you have menu plans for the week? Post them in the comments…

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Menus for the Week of April 8th

  1. Julie @Logger's Wife April 8, 2013 at 4:22 pm Reply

    Thursday’s menu looks yummy. 🙂

    • heatheralwin April 8, 2013 at 8:01 pm Reply

      Thursdays are my special days because my in-laws usually come over for dinner!

      • Julie @Logger's Wife April 9, 2013 at 9:52 am

        Recipe for that chicken? 🙂

        Working on my menu right now. I’ve gotten really bad at that recently. It’s why I do mine in pencil. lol

Leave a Reply

