Welcome Spring!

It finally looks like it’s going to get warm and stay warm here, so my family has been out in the yard as much as possible! (Even when it’s chilly, I love being outside where the little one can roam a bit.)

So far we’ve planted about a third of our garden: potatoes, lettuce, turnips, radishes, onions, peas and garlic. I’m so excited to see what grows well here since it’s my first growing season in this area.

We also planted berry bushes around the garden fence. Despite the snow this week, I think most of them will survive 🙂 I love having berry bushes around since berries are otherwise so expensive.

Here are some pictures for you from our recent outdoor fun.

Eli sat pleasantly in the grass for a bit while we planted. You can see a brand new blueberry bush on the right.

Eli sat pleasantly in the grass for a bit while we planted. You can see a brand new blueberry bush on the right.

This is part of our garden...I may have bitten off more than I want to chew. But, hubby plowed it up and installed a fence.

This is part of our garden…I may have bitten off more than I want to chew. But, hubby plowed it up and installed a fence.

The little monster wasn't happy forever, but he seemed to enjoy my phone.

The little monster wasn’t happy forever, but he seemed to enjoy my phone.

 

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Welcome Spring!

  1. Shelli May 4, 2013 at 8:12 am Reply

    Nice pics! Have fun with that garden! Too bad the spring weather around her doesn’t seem to last. We got 3 inches on May 1st!

Leave a Reply

