Simple Zesty Salsa

salsa

Though I rarely make it myself, I love fresh salsa. Crisp veggies, bright flavors–yum! Lots of chopping, expensive (and, here, rare) ingredients–not so yummy.

As I mentioned in my weekly menu plan, Muir Glen recently sent me a basket of goodies to try. My first experiment was Zesty Fire Roasted Salsa, a recipe from the booklet they sent. It was delicious!

And the best part was the lack of chopping and expensive ingredients. No fresh tomatoes or jalapenos needed!

Ingredients

  • 1 can Muir Glen organic fire-roasted diced tomatoes with green chilies, undrained
  • 1/3 c. chopped red onion
  • 2 T chopped fresh cilantro (or more if you love cilantro as much as I do)
  • 1 clove garlic, finely chopped (or a few dashes of garlic powder)
  • 2 tsp. lime juice
  • 1/8 tsp. salt

Method

Mix it all up and let it sit for at least a half hour to let the flavors mesh.

Serve with tortilla chips or whatever you want. We had ours with homemade chicken enchiladas.

 

One thought on “Simple Zesty Salsa

  1. […] sent me some of their products to review, and I’ve enjoyed both the fire-roasted tomatoes (in this salsa) and this spaghetti […]

Leave a Reply

