Menus for the Week of Aug 12th

salsa chip

 

Last Sunday, my oven died. The heating element started sparking and basically melted. Thankfully, hubby can fix it, but the part we need is still somewhere in the postal system. So, for now, my menus are limited to what I can prep on the stove top and crock pot.

Monday: tacos, salad

Tuesday: blueberry pancakes, fruit salad, eggs

Wednesday: leftovers

Thursday: meatloaf, potato salad, veggies

Friday: stroganoff, veggies

Saturday: (B) muffins, bacon; (L) bean quesadillas, veggies; (D) sauerbraten stew, spaetzle, veggies

Sunday: (B) oatmeal; (L) leftovers; (D)

My menus are linked up at www.orgjunkie.com.

Do you have menu plans for the week? Post them in the comments…

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Menus for the Week of Aug 12th

  1. Julie @Logger's Wife August 13, 2013 at 7:25 am Reply

    My mom just recently lost the heating element in their oven too. And the microwave went today. But considering I remember both of those items from when I was in junior high so 14 years ago or so….they’ve made it pretty far. 🙂

    Do you make the meatloaf in the slow cooker?

    • heatheralwin August 13, 2013 at 9:19 am Reply

      Our appliances aren’t very old, but they seem to be dropping dead one by one! I make meatloaf in the oven, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the heating element will be fixed by meatloaf day 🙂 Otherwise, we may end up grilling something instead!

Leave a Reply

